Acupuncture Genève

Tung method

Master Tung Acupuncture is a way of practicing "original" acupuncture, according to the Tung family line. It is an acupunctural approach little known in the French-speaking countries, which, however, is very effective. It is an ancient Chinese medical tradition whose last representative of the family is Master Tung Ching-Chang (董景昌), born in 1910 in Pingdu (Shandong) in northern China. He fled to Taiwan in 1949 (period under the influence of Mao Ze Dong, Chinese medicine has undergone a major reshuffle by proposing modern Chinese medicine, which has separated from part of the heritage and has favored the Chinese pharmacopoeia over Acupuncture (what the Europeans call "traditional Chinese medicine").

When he moved to Taiwan, Master Tung popularized his family style that had been a family secret for 300 years. Thus, he becomes the most famous Acupuncturist of his time. When his disciples and students adopt his methods, Master Tung decides to present the extraordinary points of his family line while he is still alive. He did not want this method to disappear with him.

It is an Acupuncture based on the mastery of the concept of globality allowing a more traditional view of the human body where human beings are a miniature version of the natural world reflecting the positive and negative changes of this environment. And this unifying concept is based on the great holographic principle of correspondence between the different parts of the body, the different tissues, and the ZANG FU (organs / bowels). This requires a complete and reliable diagnosis focusing on 3 components:

  • sick areas of the body

  • the sick meridians

  • the sick tissue (s)

These data do not converge to give therapeutic points. So, this Acupuncture is based on the meridian of Acupuncture to look for the meridian involved.

Méthode Tung

L'Acupuncture de Maître Tung est une façon de pratiquer une acupuncture "originelle", selon la lignée familiale Tung. C'est une approche acupuncturale peu connue dans les pays francophones, qui pourtant, est très efficace. C'est une ancienne tradition médicale chinoise dont le dernier représentant de la famille est Maître Tung Ching-Chang (董景昌), né en 1910 à Pingdu (Shandong) dans le Nord de la Chine. Il s'enfuit à Taiwan en 1949 (période où sous l'influence de Mao Ze Dong, la médecine chinoise a subi un remaniement important en proposant une médecine chinoise cencée et moderne. Ce dernier s'est séparé d'une partie du patrimoine et a privilégié la pharmacopée chinoise aux dépens de l'Acupuncture (ce que les européens appellent la "médecine traditionnelle chinoise").

           Lors de son installation à Taiwan, Maître Tung popularise son style familial qui jusque là était un secret de famille depuis 300 ans. Ainsi, il devient l'Acupuncteur le plus réputé de son époque. Lorsque ses disciples et étudiants adopte ses méthodes, Maître Tung décide de présenter les points extraordinaires de sa ligné familiale tant qu'il est encore vivant. Il ne voulait surtout pas que cette méthode disparaisse avec lui.

C'est une Acupuncture basée sur la maîtrise du concept de globalité permettant une vision plus traditionnelle du corps humain où les êtres humains sont une version miniature du monde naturel reflétant les changements positifs et négatifs de cet environnement. Et ce concept unificateur est basé sur le grand principe holographique de correspondance entre les différentes parties du corps, les différents tissus, et les ZANG FU (organes/entrailles). Ceci nécessite un diagnostic complet et fiable en se concentrant sur 3 composantes :

  • les zones du corps malades

  • le ou les méridiens malades

  • le ou les tissus malades

Ces données finissent pas converger pour donner des points thérapeutiques. Donc, cette Acupuncture se base sur le méridien d'Acupuncture pour rechercher le méridien impliqué.